Spinach Pesto Pizza In 7 Easy Steps

IMG_2147

I’m not the type of person who likes to limit myself when it comes to food, especially if it means I can’t eat bread. Why would anyone remove bread?! It’s just crazy to me. Personally, I have always wanted to find a happy medium. I started using my Pinterest account to save delicious recipes that I might try and I finally got around to making them. Now, please note I will never take credit for any recipes until I state otherwise.

I can see that happening eventually where I create my own recipes but for now I’m going to follow directions carefully. This recipe is for a Pesto & Spinach Pizza which is SO GOOD. I can eat this all in one sitting but I wouldn’t recommend it. I have noticed a lot of people are weird about spinach but I promise you can hardly taste it and you’ll be kicking yourself for not trying this earlier. You can cut about nine moderate square slices if you use a rectangle crust for the recipe which I liked. This has been my go-to recipe for months now, and it takes less than 10 steps!

I hope you try out this and leave comments of what you thought. For my 21+ followers this delicious pizza would pair nicely with a Sauvignon Blanc of your choosing, cheers.You can also tweet me pictures @saritagisselle ! I look forward to seeing all your delicious pizzas!

RECIPE:

  • 1 Pizza dough or Stonefire Naan bread, premade but you can always make it from scratch if you have time! (more props to you if you do)
  • Buitoni Pesto Sauce with Basil
  • 1 Mozzarella cheese, usually sold individually use to your liking
  • 1/2 cup – 1 cup Fresh Organic Spinach
  • Salt & Pepper

Step 1: Preheat your oven to 400 degrees
Step 2: On your dough spread the Pesto sauce around adding a pretty decent layer
Step 3: Wash the spinach and drain, then cover pizza dough completely with spinach
Step 4: Cut slices of mozzarella and spread evenly on top of pizza until satisfied
Step 5: Season with Salt & Pepper
Step 6: Place pizza on cookie sheet and bake for about 30-35 minutes until you see the cheesy goodness become golden (see picture above for reference)
Step 7: Let cool about 5-10 minutes, slice & Enjoy!

xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

