Forgive & Let Grow

quote

So many times we let ourselves be controlled by the way we feel towards others. What I mean by this is that those people you can’t stand even looking at, that anger you feel, that grudge you’re holding on to is actually hurting you more than it will ever affect them. It has taken me a long time to learn this but the time finally came one day where I had to ask myself- how is being mad at so and so helping me?

Truth was, it doesn’t. In fact by holding onto this grudge it hurts you every day because you walk around with this pain and resentment day in and day out and it takes a toll on you. We are only human and as such the most powerful thing we can do is to FORGIVE. I know I know, I dropped the f bomb.  Look, I know it’s not that easy because it’s usually the people closest to us that hurt us the most. We invest time and love on people and when they let you down, it hurts more than anything.  I’m not saying that the road will be short or easy, but I can assure you that it will help you a great deal.

Learning to forgive is a task that must first be done within; you have to really forgive from the heart. This will be a bit uncomfortable especially if you let the anger and grudges fester for a long time but the moment you can forgive the person who has caused you harm, you will be set free. Forgiving is freedom; freedom from being a prisoner to something that hurt you in the past. So many times I have compared my life to others, my success to others and I can even get a little jealous and then I remember that we all have our own path, God has chosen you to do something specific with your life. Don’t take that for granted. When you release the things that have been holding you back, He will bless you beyond your wildest dreams.

It’s time, let it all go. Let you prosper and let yourself grow.  Always remember: God’s got you.

Scripture: Mark 10:17-27

 

Leave a Reply

