Defeated


There are times when I don’t know what to do.

There are times when I feel lost.

There are times when I feel like things aren’t going my way.

These times in our lives can turn into two things: they can either make us stronger or they can break us. The only ones with the choice is us, we get to choose what the circumstances do to us and how they will affect us. 

Much of the time when I am stressed it is because I am trying to do so many things at once and putting a tremendous amount of stress on myself that at the end of the day I am trying to do too much and the result is nothing gets done 100%. When we put pressure on ourselves, we become our worst critics. We begin to devalue ourselves when we know that we really encouraging words so today I want you to be your own Rock. When everyone leaves you and no one else is there’s standing by your side- be your own cheerleader and tell yourself that YOU GOT THIS.  Because know in your heart that you can and you will because when your heart is in the right place and you are doing something for the right reason, God will always come through for you.

Leave a Reply

